Great way to brush up on your writing skills

If you have found my blog, no doubt you have already discovered WordPress’s Weekly Writing Challenge. Check it out here:

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/30/writing-challenge-dna/

I plan on giving one a go. Between nappies, bottles and tantrums I plan on trying to put a little piece together on this weeks topic.

Here is an excerpt from this weeks challenge:

“When I glance in the mirror, I see that I need a haircut and might be getting a zit on my chin me. When I take time to look a little more, I see lots of people: my dad’s chin cleft, my mom’s hazel eyes and weak jawline, my nonna’s widow’s peak hairline, my grandfather’s strong brows, my sister’s apple cheeks.

This week, let’s get a little introspective: who do you see in your face? In your personality?”

Being given a topic is a wonderful way to help inspire those with writers block. If you have a go at this weeks challenge an idea for your next novel may flourish.

Good luck!

 


6 responses to “Great way to brush up on your writing skills

Leave a comment